The Board of the SLO is composed of academic researchers whose research projects are handled through this Foundation. The Executive Committee in 2015 consists of professor H.J. Metselaar (chair), dr. R.J. de Knegt (treasurer) and dr. B.E. Hansen (secretary). They are all gastroenterologists or hepatologists. The Supervisory Board is composed of mr. P. van Leeuwen, MSc; and mr. R.E. Wolleswinkel, MSc; and Prof.dr. J. Jeekel.

Supervisory Board

Prof.dr. J. Jeekel
P.A. van Leeuwen
R.E. Wolleswinkel

Executive Committee

Prof.dr. H.J. Metselaar, chair
Dr. B.E. Hansen, secretary
Dr. R.J. de Knegt, treasurer


Dr. P.A. Boonstra
Prof.dr. M.J. Bruno
Dr. H.R. van Buuren
Prof.dr. C.H.J. van Eijck
Prof.dr. H.L.A. Janssen
Dr. R.A. de Man
Dr. V.M.C.W. Spaander
Dr. C.J. van der Woude

According to the statutory accounts, the members of the Supervisory Board, the Executive Committee and the Board do not receive any renumeration from the SLO.